Monday, November 30, 2015

Candles


We had a good weekend. The older girls both visited (they have their own apartments now), we talked, we read, we listened to some good music, I finally remembered how much I love burning candles.
I want to cherish those moments.
Read More »

Friday, November 27, 2015

Getting started


Done shopping, now for some wrapping and rhyming...
Read More »

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Bird house


Read More »

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Halfway there


Or: why I didn't blog so much this week. I'm working on my 10th novel (deadline coming).
Read More »

Friday, November 13, 2015

Sunset


The rain storm was still right above us, but a little bit further away the sky was clear.
Read More »

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Rotterdam


I was in Rotterdam again. This is "The White House". It used to be the tallest building in the city, but it isn't anymore.
Read More »

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Swan


 This morning he wasn't sitting next to the road, but on it and it wasn't easy to get him out of the way.

The people using it as a short cut to avoid traffic jams were not amused... (I was)
Read More »

Monday, November 9, 2015

Monday


I could use some of the middle one right now...
Read More »

Sunday, November 8, 2015

Sunday


I'm done with oiling the floor, moving on to the furniture... This is my idea of fun, I guess - it's been a long time since I could just turn the house upside down without anyone complaining of not being able to sit down, reach the couch or silly things like that ;-)
Read More »

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Saturday


What I do when I have the house for myself for a few days... (don't worry, I'm also enjoying some time off ;-)   )
Read More »

Friday, November 6, 2015

Friday


Trying to eat (snack) healthier...
Read More »

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Thursday


It seems the light from the kitchen window (around the corner) is brighter and better then the light this plant gets straight from the big living room window (right in front of it)...
Read More »

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Wednesday

Today started with some breathtaking beauty.


Read More »

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Tuesday




I was in Rotterdam for a few hours.
Read More »

Monday, November 2, 2015

Monday






Fall beauty...

(p.s. I'm finally admitting I've turned into a bit of a planner addict this past year. I even started a blog to talk about the things I've tried and learned: motuwethu)
Read More »

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Sunday


Good morning! Coffee first, talk later ;-)
Read More »