Monday, January 31, 2011

Friday, January 28, 2011

Thursday, January 27, 2011

A hat and a scarf

20110127 (1) (Large)

20110127 (2) (Large)

I had so much yarn left after finishing the cardigan, that I had to keep knitting with it. I makde another one of  Soulemama’s  (and mine) Favorite hats. I think this is number seventeen or something like that. I still like knitting it.
I also made a matching scarf. I will be warm this winter.

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

In my kitchen

:: onion stew

20110125 (1) (Large)

:: cookies

 20110125 (2) (Large)

20110125 (3) (Large)

20110125 (4) (Large)

Monday, January 24, 2011

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Quilt in the making

20110119 (Large)

Slowly, but steady progress...

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Corrections

20110118 (Large)

Final work on my new book...

Monday, January 17, 2011

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Sunday, January 9, 2011

A cover

In my family I'm known as the one who makes covers and bags for everything.
But isn't giving boring (but that's what he asked for) maps much more fun in a nice cover?

20110109 (2) (Large)
20110109 (1) (Large)

Friday, January 7, 2011

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Monday, January 3, 2011

Cleaning

20110103 (Large)

(with hand knit cleaning rags)