Sunday, October 31, 2010

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Friday, October 29, 2010

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Honesty

20101028 (Large)

(love the English name for this - we call it Judaspenning)

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Monday, October 25, 2010

Bags

20101025 (Small)

Home made totes, I find them everywhere. Kind of like that.

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Friday, October 22, 2010

Vintage pillowcase quilt

20101022.jpg (1) (Small)

20101022.jpg (2) (Small)

20101022.jpg (3) (Small)

20101022.jpg (4) (Small)

20101022.jpg (5) (Small)

20101022.jpg (6) (Small)

20101022.jpg (7) (Small)

The first quilt of my list. All done.
Made entirely from vintage pillowcases. Some squares are log cabin, some simpler blocks.
It is a sister to the one I made before, but it's not with that one on our bed, it's on it's way to a dear (internet) friend.

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Monday, October 11, 2010

Quilt top

20101011 (2) (Small)

20101011 (1) (Small)

The second vintage pillow case quilt is almost done. The top is ready to quilt now. Which is not easy on my simple sewing machine, but it can (and will) be done.

Friday, October 8, 2010

Tuesday, October 5, 2010