Sunday, October 31, 2010

Old and new

20101031 (Large)



Read More »

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Lock

20101030 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, October 29, 2010

Red

20101029 (1) (Large)

20101029 (2) (Large)
Read More »

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Honesty

20101028 (Large)

(love the English name for this - we call it Judaspenning)
Read More »

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Leaves

20101027 (Small)
Read More »

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Sunrise

20101026 (Small)
Read More »

Monday, October 25, 2010

Bags

20101025 (Small)

Home made totes, I find them everywhere. Kind of like that.
Read More »

Sunday, October 24, 2010

The way he sleeps

20101024 (Small)
Read More »

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Thorns

20101023 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, October 22, 2010

Vintage pillowcase quilt

20101022.jpg (1) (Small)

20101022.jpg (2) (Small)

20101022.jpg (3) (Small)

20101022.jpg (4) (Small)

20101022.jpg (5) (Small)

20101022.jpg (6) (Small)

20101022.jpg (7) (Small)

The first quilt of my list. All done.
Made entirely from vintage pillowcases. Some squares are log cabin, some simpler blocks.
It is a sister to the one I made before, but it's not with that one on our bed, it's on it's way to a dear (internet) friend.
Read More »

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Fruit

20101021 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

In the garden

20101013.jpg (1) (Small)

20101013.jpg (2) (Small)

20101013.jpg (3) (Small)

20101013.jpg (5) (Small)

20101013.jpg (6) (Small)
Read More »

Monday, October 11, 2010

Quilt top

20101011 (2) (Small)

20101011 (1) (Small)

The second vintage pillow case quilt is almost done. The top is ready to quilt now. Which is not easy on my simple sewing machine, but it can (and will) be done.
Read More »

Friday, October 8, 2010

Brussel sprouts

20101008 (Small)
Read More »

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Rose

20101005 (Small)
Read More »