Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Knitting again

We had a few stressful days last week. And I was itching to knit. Yes, that sounds crazy, but it relaxes me. So I went to the shop and got me some yarn and needles. I had to buy something, because I got rid of everything I had last December. A bit too extreme, but that hand hurt so much and I felt so sad to continue to see all those great yarns that I wasn't supposed to work with.
But six months rest did me good. I am careful, not knitting for hours and hours like I used to, but I can knit! Without pain! I am so happy!

20100629 (1) (Small)

20100629 (Small)

Monday, June 28, 2010

Friday, June 25, 2010

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Monday, June 21, 2010

Thursday, June 17, 2010

A “mama” bag

20100617 (1) (Small)

Ever since I read “Handmade Home” by Amanda Soule I've been longing to make something from it. So yesterday I finally started making the "mama bag". I didn't really follow the instruction because I read it so often I thought I knew how to make it.
So it's not exactly the same bag. Different pleads, different handle. But I do like it.
The fabric was thrifted and a disaster. My needles kept breaking on it, since it was covered with a layer of something. I don't know what, but I think it makes it water and dirt repellent and that's a good thing.

20100617 (Small) (2)

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Passed!

20100616 (Small)

Our youngest passed her exams today!

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Monday, June 14, 2010

Friday, June 11, 2010

Thursday, June 10, 2010

In my kitchen


:: I tried a recipe for gluten free bread (but the result was not that good)

 20100610 (Small)

20100610 (1) (Small)

20100610 (4) (Small)

:: made lentl soup

20100610 (2) (Small)

20100610 (8) (Small)

:: gluten free chicken ragout

20100610 (7) (Small)

20100610 (3) (Small)

:: and tried to make these cookies cookies gluten free

Wednesday, June 9, 2010