Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Monday, March 29, 2010

Friday, March 26, 2010

Looking good

20100326 (Large)

Still too cold for swimming. But great for sitting outside.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Thrifted treasures

20100323 (2) (Large)

:: fabric

20100323 (8) (Large)

:: hand kerchiefs

20100323 (1) (Large)

20100323 (3) (Large)

20100323 (4) (Large)

20100323 (5) (Large)

20100323 (6) (Large)

20100323 (7) (Large)

20100323 (Large)

Monday, March 22, 2010

Friday, March 19, 2010

In the garden


20100319 (Large)



Finally... my hands in the dirt.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Warm

20100317 (Large)

He's too deaf to apreciate the sound, but he likes the warmth that comes off our old radio.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Hexagons

20100316 (1) (Large)

20100316 (Large)

I saw them all over the internet and had to try. So far it's fun. And I do have enough scraps to keep on making them for a while.

Monday, March 15, 2010

Colorful

20100315 (Large)

Brought that silly elephant home from South-Africa. It was a last minute "spend those last Rands" buy at the airport, but it's growing on me.

Friday, March 12, 2010

At the living room table

20100312 (Large)

They all have their own rooms. And they are studying at university, make up artist or business schools. It's not elementary school or even high school anymore and I can't be of any help with it.
But they still gather here, at the living room table, to do their home work. I like that. These are the things I want to remember when my nest is empty.

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Embroidery, bags and patchwork

After the first one that I liked so much, I cut into another embroidered piece from the little suitcase.

20100311 (3) (Large)

20100311 (4) (Large)

And after that I used one of my own little drawings.

 20100311 (5) (Large)

20100311 (6) (Large)

20100311 (2) (Large)

20100311 (7) (Large)

Gevoerd met een schattig uilenstofje

20100311 (Large)

In the meantime I aslo messed around with my Anna Maria Horner scraps (and the pieces of the bag I dismantled again - it didn't work at all). It's not enough for a quilt, but pillowcases should be possible.


20100311 (1) (Large)

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

My room

It was time to shake up things in my room (it already moved from the other room to this one). I needed more space to write. I'm working on a new book and I also have plenty to write for the newspaper. I also still wanted room to sew and keep the printers available for the girls. Mission accomplished!

20100309 (1) (Large)

20100309 (2) (Large)

20100309 (3) (Large)


20100309 (4) (Large)

20100309 (Large)