Saturday, October 31, 2009

Bloom

20101031 (Small)

I like that this shrub is going against all seasonal "rules"
Read More »

Friday, October 30, 2009

Fall(en)

20091030 (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Rainbow

20091029 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Clouds

20091028 (Small)
Read More »

Monday, October 26, 2009

Red

20091026 (Small)
Read More »

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Web

20091025 (Small)
Read More »

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Berries

20091024 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, October 23, 2009

The pink quilt



I finished the quilt I made for the neighbors' twins!
De back is some fabric I had that had exacltly the right colors and the border is made from the pink cover (I had some left) I quilted a sun (circles and beams).



Read More »

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Catching

20091018 (Small)

Found this in the thrift store today
Read More »

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Swans

20091017 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, October 16, 2009

Leave peeping

20091015 (Small)

20091016 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Thrifted treasure





A cute little suitcase full of embroidery patterns, finished embroidery and thread.

20091014 (1) (Small)
Read More »

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

A new hobby


20091013 (1) (Small)  

20091013 (Small)

20091013 (2) (Small)

Now that I stopped knitting, I'm trying to find something else to keep my hands busy. I never thought I'd like embroidery, but I actually do. At least this way, no pattern, just free styling with needle and thread. I may have found a new hobby.
Read More »

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Creative mess


Love that.
Read More »

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Rain

20091010 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, October 9, 2009

Sunshine

20091009 (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, October 8, 2009

In the garden

20091008 (1) (Small)

20091008 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Instead of knitting


... I'm rereading my favorite books. Also quite nice.
Read More »

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Lots of hats and some bad news

Hold on to your seats, I've been knitting hats like crazy lately.
Look.







Eight in total, so that would be enough to gift for Sinterklaas (like the scarfs a few years ago), if I skip my own husband and children.


I also made great progress on the schrap blanket.

But... although I've been knitting less and less lately, my hands still hurt a lot. So much that I can hardly drive, take pictures or type.
So this was the last knitting update for a while. I'm going to pack up my things, get them out of sight (or I'll pick something up anyway) and find myself something else to do.
Read More »

Monday, October 5, 2009

Clouds

20091005 (1) (Small)


20091005 (Small)
Read More »

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Warm and cozy

20091004 (2) (Small)

20091004 (Small)
Read More »

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Almost done



The neighbors just had twins and I thought it would be nice to make them a simple quilt for the girls to play on. These thrifted vintage fabrics were perfect for what I intended to make. The top is finished, now on to the quilting.
Read More »

Friday, October 2, 2009

Feels like fall

Outside (though the strawberries are still going strong)

20091002 (1) (Small)

And inside

20091002 (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Thrifted treasures



Read More »