Saturday, October 31, 2009

Bloom

20101031 (Small)

I like that this shrub is going against all seasonal "rules"

Friday, October 30, 2009

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Monday, October 26, 2009

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Friday, October 23, 2009

The pink quilt



I finished the quilt I made for the neighbors' twins!
De back is some fabric I had that had exacltly the right colors and the border is made from the pink cover (I had some left) I quilted a sun (circles and beams).



Sunday, October 18, 2009

Catching

20091018 (Small)

Found this in the thrift store today

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Friday, October 16, 2009

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Thrifted treasure





A cute little suitcase full of embroidery patterns, finished embroidery and thread.

20091014 (1) (Small)

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

A new hobby


20091013 (1) (Small)  

20091013 (Small)

20091013 (2) (Small)

Now that I stopped knitting, I'm trying to find something else to keep my hands busy. I never thought I'd like embroidery, but I actually do. At least this way, no pattern, just free styling with needle and thread. I may have found a new hobby.

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Friday, October 9, 2009

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Instead of knitting


... I'm rereading my favorite books. Also quite nice.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Lots of hats and some bad news

Hold on to your seats, I've been knitting hats like crazy lately.
Look.







Eight in total, so that would be enough to gift for Sinterklaas (like the scarfs a few years ago), if I skip my own husband and children.


I also made great progress on the schrap blanket.

But... although I've been knitting less and less lately, my hands still hurt a lot. So much that I can hardly drive, take pictures or type.
So this was the last knitting update for a while. I'm going to pack up my things, get them out of sight (or I'll pick something up anyway) and find myself something else to do.

Monday, October 5, 2009

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Almost done



The neighbors just had twins and I thought it would be nice to make them a simple quilt for the girls to play on. These thrifted vintage fabrics were perfect for what I intended to make. The top is finished, now on to the quilting.

Friday, October 2, 2009

Feels like fall

Outside (though the strawberries are still going strong)

20091002 (1) (Small)

And inside

20091002 (Small)

Thursday, October 1, 2009