Monday, August 31, 2009

Makin jam

From this:


To this (we ate the rest of the plums):


Read More »

Friday, August 28, 2009

Beams

20090828 (1) (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, August 27, 2009

France :: Cantecor

20090827 (Small)

20090827_1 (Small)

20090827_2 (Small)

20090827_3 (Small)

20090827_4 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

France :: Cahors

20090826 (1) (Small)

20090826 (2) (Small)

20090826 (3) (Small)

20090826 (4) (Small)

20090826 (Small)
Read More »

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

France :: Paris

20090825 (1) (Small)

20090825 (2) (Small)

20090825 (3) (Small)

20090825 (4) (Small)
Read More »

Monday, August 24, 2009

France :: resting

20090824_1.jpg (Small) 


20090824_2.jpg (Small)

As you may have guessed, I let the blog post my series of elements automatically while husband and I went away to rest a bit. We've been to this chambre d'hotes before and we always come back refreshed.
Read More »

Friday, August 21, 2009

Elements :: spirit

20090821 (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, August 20, 2009

Elements :: water

20090820 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Elements ::air

20090819 (Small)
Read More »

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Elements :: fire

20090818 (Small)
Read More »

Monday, August 17, 2009

Elements :: earth

20090817 (Small)
Read More »

Friday, August 14, 2009

Patchwork

20090814 (Small)

I had to fill up a page for a book that would be gifted to a friend who's getting married. This kind of things gives me an acute writer's block.
At the last moment I came up with this: I sewed a quilt block on some cardboard and glued that to the page.
I added some words about how marriage is similar to patchwork: different people with different backgrounds forming something beautiful together.
Read More »

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Beans

20090813 (Small)
Read More »

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Plums

20090812 (Small)

Lots of them this year!
Read More »

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

In the mail




This morning a package arrived and I was so happy to see this stack of fat quarters. Officially I knew it was coming, because I won a give away at Soulemama's. But that was way back in June, so I sort of gave up on it arriving.
I am going to refrain from entering give aways in the US from now on thought, because I had to pay taxes and that makes winning quite expensive.
Still, it was not much to pay for such a pretty stack of fabrics and since since these fabrics are not for sale in the Netherlands (Anna Maria Horner!) I am very happy with it.
Read More »

Friday, August 7, 2009

In the garden

20090807 (Small)
Read More »

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Five more hats







All for charity. I always liked knitting hats, but now I'm a maniac. I don't even have to think if there will be anyone wanting to take them, I just know where to send them.
I am having fun with this ;-)
Read More »

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

More childhood memories



I decided to sort out the toys we'd stored away. See if the puzzles still had all the pieces, sort out the Legos (I want to store the Harry Potter sets apart from the rest). The girls were bored and started helping. Lots of fun was had.

And that evening T. and I had our own little puzzle marathon...


Read More »

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Handmade home


You probably know I am a big fan of Amanda Soule. Most of my creative explorations are inspired by hers. So I couldn't wait till her second book "Handmade Home" came out. And since her first book never came back from someone I loaned it to, I decided to order that one too.
Today the package arrived in the mail. I've got some reading to do...
Read More »